Rainy Day Writing

Hello!

Today I was sitting down and decided to write a story that had come to me on a recent walk. It was thunderstorming as I wrote this and maybe electricity waves from the lightning got to my brain because this is kind of crazy, but I like it. ūüôā

Juliet’s platter of pickled potatoes smelled¬†furiously as she walked briskly to Mrs. Inglethorp’s private quarters. She rang the bell next to the door and called out,

“Food tray servant!” as Mrs. Fatalina, the head cook, had told her to. The door swung open and behind it stood a woman with fiery red hair that curled and frizzed in a way that hair shouldn’t be able to do. Behind her Mr. Igglethorp reclined on a bed eating blueberry flavored potatoe chips.

¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†“Come in deary!” Mrs. Igglethorp chimed, popping Juliet on the nose.¬†

“Your Ladyship, I have brought the potatoes as requested-” the platter clanged to the ground which was layden with a new orientle rug. Juliet’s mouth dropped open and her eyes filled with tears. She had only been here for a week and she had already messed up.¬†

“Oh don’t worry about that silly old carpet! We’re getting a new one tomorrow anyway, aren’t we Georgie dear?” Mrs. Igglethorp smiled brightly as she turned to her husband who nodded absently, his eyes still fixed on the T.V. screen in front of him.

“Hola amigos! I’m Dora!”¬†the T.V. shouted.

“Oh and honey buns! Don’t call me ‘your Ladyship’! It makes me sound far too old! I’m Ceillia-poo and that’s,” she turned to her husband, “Georgie!” Juliet’s mouth dropped open once again.¬†

¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†“Ceillia-poo and Georgie!” muttered Mr. Igglethorp. They had just gotten that orientle rug a few days ago and now they were buying a new one?! Ceillia-poo and Georgie?! What had Juliet gotten herself into?

Thank you for reading the most recent section of my interesting story. Each time I get a new little bit done I will post it. Let me know if you have any suggestions for the title or for the book itself. Thanks!

Happy Writing!

Abigail June

Leave a Reply

