Shadow Children Series

Hi there!

Today I want to give a shout out to my friend Hannah for doing me a huge favor and saying to me on the way to ballet, “You should totally read these Abigail! They are so good!” I took her advise and I have already finished 5 books in the seven-book series. That took me three days. They are amazing! That’s all I can say.

The Shadow Children series is a futuristic series, but don’t let that frighten you off. These books are page turners if I ever read one! There were famines once and the Government wanted to fix it. Not enough food meant to them that they must have too many people. So the Population Police are born. Now third children must hide from the Popultation Police. If you are the third child in your family, you are illegal and will be killed by the Population Police. This book is not for the faint of heart. Innocent children’s lives are in danger and the only way to help is to hide even more by getting a fake I.D. But some children stand up. Some adults even realize this is wrong. This thrilling saga makes you hold your breathe to find out what happens. Will shadow children be free and out of harm’s way or will the Government continue to harass the peace?

Excellent, excellent series they is a must-read (though I understand if it’s not your type;)) First book in the series is called Among the Hidden, then Among the Imposters, Among the Barons, Among the Brave (this is as far as I’ve read), Among the Enemy, and Among the Free. So good! Thanks again Hannah and thank you Margaret Peterson Haddix for writing these outstanding stories!

Happy Reading!

Abigail June

3 thoughts on “Shadow Children Series

  1. Hi Abigail,
    I love the books, too. One year a Hope student of mine painted a picture of a “third” child. He gave it to me. It’s hanging in my home art center. I wish there were a way for me to send you a picture of it. It’s amazing.
    Wow you are a fast reader!! Love that you get so deep into books!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

