Counting by 7s

Hi!

Thank you so much for reading my blog! This summer I will be going to the public library near where I live each week to borrow a book. Whenever I finish a book I will try my very hardest to record it on my blog, but we all know how that goes sometimes:)

The first book that I have read this summer is Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan. This is a fantabulous story of a girl and how she survives an epic tragedy.

Willow Chance is very different and because of this she has no friends. At least, not until she meets the brave, smart mouthed high schooler, Mai Nguyen and the shy, overweight school counselor, Dell Duke. When they arrive at Willow’s home to drop her off from the ice cream shop, the police in the driveway explain that Willow’s parents died in a fatal car crash. Willow thinks her world is over and she stops doing what she loves most, but Dell, Mai, the Nguyen family, and a taxi driver named Jairo help her to start counting by sevens again.

This is a beautiful story that I would recommend to any person, young or old, that is looking for a good book!

Happy Reading,

Abigail June

4 thoughts on “Counting by 7s

  1. Wow, what a great review! I want to know what she loves doing best and might have to read the book to find out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

